## **DISTRICTS & SUB-DISTRICTS**

(As they appear in Article IV, Section 2 of the cooperative's bylaws)

A. For the purpose of securing an equitable representation on the Board of Directors based on the geographical areas served by the Cooperative, the Cooperative's service territory shall be divided into three districts, named Districts 1, 2 and 3. Each district shall be represented by two (2) directors who each must be a bona fide domiciliary therein.

B. SUB-DISTRICTS. For the purpose of appointing resolution and nomination committee members, each of the three districts shall be divided into three sub-districts composed of the following townships:

**Sub-district 1(a).** Townships of Hutchins, Bartelme, Red Springs, and Almon in Shawano County

**Sub-district 1(b).** Townships of Norrie and Elderon in Marathon County, and Townships of Birnamwood and Wittenberg in Shawano County

**Sub-district 1(c).** Townships of Morris, Seneca, Germania, Fairbanks, and Grant in Shawano County

**Sub-district 2(a).** Townships of Harrison, Wyoming, and Dupont in Waupaca County

Sub-district 2(b). Townships of Helvetia, Union, and Iola in Waupaca County

**Sub-district 2(c).** Townships of St. Lawrence, Scandinavia, and Farmington in Waupaca County, and Townships of Lanark and Amherst in Portage County

**Sub-district 3(a).** Township of Franzen in Marathon County, and Townships of Alban and New Hope in Portage County

**Sub-district 3(b).** Townships of Eau Pleine, Dewey, Sharon, Hull, and Stockton in Portage County

**Sub-district 3(c).** Townships of Kronenwetter, Reid, Knowlton, Guenther, and Bevent in Marathon County

C. There shall also be one (1) at-large director so that the Board of Directors is composed of a total of seven (7) directors. The at-large director may be a domiciliary of any sub-district. With the exception of the at-large director, the Board of Directors shall be composed of no more than one director from any sub-district.